0 Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.


Autor : Charles Haddon Spurgeon

  • EAN / ISBN 9781619702660
  • Verlag Hendrickson
  • Artikelnr. HEN0266

Gleaming with vivid imagery and practical application, this collection of twelve sermons offers treasures of wisdom for Lent, Easter, and throughout the year.

Preached throughout Spurgeon’s 40-year ministry, each stand-alone message explores a specific event in the life of Jesus, allowing us to see God’s ultimate revelation unfold.

Twelve sermons include:

  • Communion with Christ and His People
  • The Memorable Hymn
  • Jesus Asleep on a Pillow
  • Real Contact with Jesus
  • Jesus, the Great Object of Astonishment
  • The Sin-Bearer
  • Redeemed Souls Freed from Fear
  • The Believer Not an Orphan
  • Mysterious Visits
  • Over the Mountains
  • The Spiced Wine of the Pomegranate
  • I Will Give You Rest

Charles Haddon Spurgeon (1834–1892) served for 30 years at the Metropolitan Tabernacle in London. It is estimated that during his lifetime he spoke to 10 million people, and he became known as the “Prince of Preachers.” His works fill over 60 volumes; and more than a century after his death, his sermons and devotional texts continue to challenge and touch Christians and non-Christians alike with their biblical grounding, eloquent text, and simple encouragement. Among his published books are Lectures to My Students (Hendrickson); The Treasury of David (Hendrickson), a devotional commentary on the Psalms; All of Grace, the first Christian pocket-paperback published in the United States; numerous volumes of topical sermon collections; and the best-selling Morning and Evening.


  • Erscheinungsdatum 2014
  • Anzahl Seiten 117
  • Format 15.0 ⨯23.0 ⨯0.8 cm
  • Sprache Englisch
24.90 CHF
Mit Lieferfrist